Friday, May 14, 2010

Women's Big 10 Conference Award Winners for 2010

May 7, 2010
At the Big Ten Women's Tennis Conference Championships at the University of Iowa, the conference took time to honor players for their work this season.  The award recipients and were:

Athlete of the Year:
Denise Muresan, Michigan

Freshman of the Year:Mimi Nguyen, Michigan

Coach of the Year:
Ronni Bernstein, Michigan

Sportsmanship Honorees
Marisa Lambropoulos, Illinois
Lindsey Stuckey, Indiana
Kelcie Klockenga, Iowa
Kari Wig, Michigan
Whitney Wilson, Michigan State
Peta Forsyth, Minnesota
Lauren Lui, Northwestern
Christina Keesey, Ohio State
Sarah Henderson, Penn State
Jennifer Rabot, Purdue
Angela Chupa, WIS

All-Big Ten Team:*
Megan Fudge, Illinois
Leslie Hureau, Indiana
Evgeniya Vertesheva, Indiana
Sonja Molnar, Northwestern
Denise Muresan, Michigan
Mimi Nguyen, Michigan
Whitney Taney, Michigan
Alessandra Ferrazzi, Minnesota
Lauren Lui, Northwestern
Maria Mosolova, Northwestern
Samantha Murray, Northwestern
Kirsten Flower, Ohio State
Jennifer Rabot, Purdue
* - 13 due to tie
Bookmark and Share


Post a Comment